My First Apron

I just finished sewing my first apron, without any help (although I did need it!). Months ago a bought the pattern from Sew Liberated, I thought it looked cute and easy.  I cut out the pattern, cut the fabric (Amy Butler), and read the instructions, then put it away. After returning from Maui (where we visited our favorite fabric store with a mind-boggling selection of Hawaiian print fabric), I was inspired to resume my sewing and finish this project.

Sewing really takes a lot of work, and it is very helpful if you are a perfectionist and willing to redo any errors. I re-did some, and kept some in! After a few hours of bobbin winding, basting, darts, removing thread, measuring, cutting, fitting, and taking a couple of (some unsuccessful) shortcuts, I ended up with this fabulous, double-sided apron! I should have just added some fabric in the back and I would have myself a cute halter dress!

This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My First Apron

  1. Luis says:

    precioso el apron y preciosa la chica 😀

  2. Jean says:

    So cute! I didn’t know you can sew.

  3. Cat says:

    OOH! Soo cute! WAY cuter than the ones we sell at the store!!! Hmmm, a possible new business venture?

  4. Bethie says:

    You are right about sewing! It helps if you are a perfectionist and are willing redo mistakes. That’s probably why I quit sewing, left too many mistakes behind …
    However, your apron is very, very cute and flattering.

  5. Toni Stokes says:

    That is a beautiful picture of you!!! Luis is a lucky guy.

Leave a Reply

