When I Don’t Cook

This is what happens when I don’t cook. Luisito makes himself a salad. I call it Luisito’s Cut Salad, which is like a chopped salad, but cut with scissors instead of chopped with a chef’s knife. He likes the Kitchen Sink method – add whatever is left in the refrigerator to some lettuce and there you go. He likes the super-high protein, mediterranean mix of salami, avocado, garbanzos and cheese. First, he cuts the already cut lettuce with his trusty scissors, then cuts some tomato and avocado.

He don’t need no stinkin’ cutting board! He don’t need no stinkin’ chef’s knife! A little bit of Trader Giotto’s salame, some garbanzos, some corn, lots of cheese…

…and you have dinner! Just sit back, relax, turn on the Spanish channel 811…

This entry was posted in Cooking, Dinner. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to When I Don’t Cook

  1. Gaditano says:

    looks so good πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

  2. Jess says:

    Yum! I love a chopped salad and Luis has used some of my favorite ingredients. I wish I had that tonight instead of cooking in the baking heat.

  3. Pingback: When Luis Cooks | Bree's New Blog: Pizza y Paella

Leave a Reply

