It’s Been a While…

It’s been a while since I’ve posted on this blog. Let me catch you up.

Charlie got a Lion Cut for the summer (and an ingrown toenail):

Luis and I visited one of my all time favorite cities, New Orleans. We ate, we saw, we conquered. And ate some more.

During the fall I discovered a new fabric shop on Pico called Sew Modern. All the beautiful fabric renewed my interest in sewing. I took a beginning quilting class from modern quilt master Alissa Haight Carlton, and was hooked. I learned that making a quilt is a lot easier that it looks (well, certain quilts)! I tricked out our office into a sewing studio and taken over the dining room table as a workbench. As I’ve been getting into my new hobby, I have discovered many inspiring, talented, obsessive sewing bloggers that have encouraged me to return to blogging and to hopefully turn my readers and friends onto the wonderful world of sewing. I will be posting more sewing photos and stories very soon.

This entry was posted in Sewing, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s Been a While…

  1. Ciao Bree,
    Happy New Year! Well, isn’t it about time you started blogging? I have been having withdrawal! It is great to hear about your quilting – can’t wait to see the results. I too was astounded at the sewing bloggers out there; the high quality of their work and dedication are marvels. Isn’t it something how many folks are truly gifted, whether it be crafting, gardening – where ever their passion takes them. And I love that they can share it. All the best to you and Luis in this new year. I await your next post on Cooking from Quilt Country!

Leave a Reply

