Quilt Top – The First Hurdle

Here is a shot of my latest quilt top. This is my first big quilt, it will be almost 5’x5′. My previous quilts all have been baby quilts, which are much more manageable. I have been slowly working on each square (25 in total) for the last two months. I just pieced together the quilt back, and will take it to my mom’s (hardwood floors are necessary) to make the quilt “sandwich.” That will be the backing, the batting, and the top. More action shots to come.

This entry was posted in Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Quilt Top – The First Hurdle

  1. Wow, Bree, that is going to be some quilt.
    So much work in all the details. It will be fantastic when you are done.
    And I love your color scheme.

Leave a Reply

