My New Favorite Pizza

This pizza is a combination of ideas and tricks. The initial inspiration is from Nancy Silverton’s Mozza cookbook. I made her delicious pizza with sausage, scallions and whipped cream (yes, whipped cream. It melts and creates a nice creamy sauce). The other inspiration is the classic pasta dish with sausage and broccoli rabe. Such a lovely combination. Earlier in the week, I made Ina Garten’s sausage stuffed mushrooms. I cut those in quarters, put them on the pizza with whipped cream, fontina, scallions and blanched broccoli rabe. 

The great thing about pizza, pasta and risotto, is that you may easily take what you have on hand in the refrigerator and pantry and make something wonderful.

This entry was posted in Cooking. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My New Favorite Pizza

  1. Wow! That sound like a great pizza. The whipped cream is such a good idea.
    We will try it for sure.

  2. RisaG says:

    That looks way too good! I want a few slices right now. Can’t wait to get my hands on the Mozza book. I’ve been wanting it for a few months now.

  3. Ciao Bree!

    Love it! That looks fantastico. I love the whipped cream – cool idea. Thanks for the inspiration. The Mozza cookbook is one heck of a book – lots of good info, and so many recipes I want to try.. Have you cooked from it a lot? We ought to slide on over for lunch one day…

  4. Thanks so much for the reference to my post on Orechiette with Sausage and Broccoli Rabe! It is great to be in such good company with your very interesting pizza.

  5. I am fond of eating pizza , I have enjoy pizza at right now. Thanks so much for My New Favourite pizza.

Leave a Reply

